Silver and Magenta Cloud Nails

I have been on a nail polish kick lately. Here is my latest polish design.

Magenta: Julep in Sandra Silver: SpaRitual in Looking Glass

I have bought 8 new nail polishes in the last 2 weeks. I got 5 new polishes in my Julep It-Girl Mystery Box.

Most recently I bought 3 new SpaRitual mini-polishes with an Apothica gift card I won over on Erica’s fabulous blog Sweets and Hearts. (Thank you for the awesome giveaway Erica!) If you haven’t already seen her blog I highly recommend checking it out. She has such a fun style!

Left to right: Drop Dead Gorgeous, I Feel the Earth Move, Looking Glass

I had so many choices that I couldn’t simply pick one color to paint my nails. For this look I decided on the Julep nail polish in Sandra as a base color. Once that dried I applied the SpaRitual polish in Looking Glass polish. To make the cloud shape I simply stopped part way down the nail with the brush.

I’m super excited for fall to arrive so I can start wearing the darker nail polish shades. The rich burgundy and brown tones are my favorites!

I hope you all are having a good start to your week!

Mindy

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. I love your nails. These colors are great together – especially that magenta.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

    Reply
  2. theStylistQuo

     /  August 20, 2012

    I wish I had a steady hand to get into nail art!

    By the way, I’m looking for the opinions of some fashion and style bloggers. Would you be interested in giving yours?

    Reply
  3. I love this, so creative!

    xo Sootjeelina

    Reply
  4. Beautiful. I love mixing a metallic with a creme.

    Reply
  5. hello!!!! your clud nails are so cute…. beautiful!!!!
    kisses dear =)

    Reply
  6. LOVE the mani, so cute!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    Reply
  7. crazystylelove

     /  August 20, 2012

    Wow, those are some great colours, and I LOVE your scalloped nail polish. . .so pretty!

    xo Jenny
    http://www.crazystylelove.com

    Reply
  8. Such a darling idea and a genius update on the french manicure! Love that scalloped hems made their way to nail art! Brilliant!

    Would love to get your thoughts on my most recent hotel renovation when you get a chance! Hope to see you soon!

    xo-Julie
    Peace. Love. LOL!

    Haute Khuuture Blog

    Reply
  9. Nice mancure lovely !

    Kisses
    Hannah
    Elegantesque Blog

    Reply
  10. Such cute nails!

    Reply
  11. Lisa

     /  August 20, 2012

    Nice Job…you’ll have to do my nails now!!!

    Reply
  12. Love it, can’t wait to see what you do next! Come check out my blog, maybe we can follow each other!
    Material Fixations

    Reply
  13. that looks so pretty with the scalloped edges!

    -Jessica
    http://www.jumpintopuddles.com

    Reply
  14. .saboskirt.

     /  August 21, 2012

    We love your nail art. Beautiful!

    Much love from the SABO SKIRT girls!
    SHOP: http://www.saboskirt.com
    BLOG: http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

