Seafoam and Petals

I thought I would switch things up today with a “Dream Closet” outfit I created on Polyvore.

Sea Foam and Petals

MICHAEL Michael Kors printed shirt, $120 / Hudson Jeans bootcut jeans, $310 / Miss Sixty platform heels / Chloé tote handbag / Gold bangle / Janis By Janis Savitt clear crystal earrings / OPI nailpolish
In a dream world we would all have endless bank accounts and be able to buy all of the beautiful clothing we wanted. Alas, I certainly do not, so the outfits in my closet are formed on a budget. Don’t get me wrong, I am very fortunate, but I will have to start making a lot more money before you find a pair of Christian Louboutin shoes in my closet (Unless you’re reading and would like to give me a pair Mr. Louboutin!) 😉
I find myself being a huge fan of trends but never really trying them out in real life. The mint trend is a perfect example. Right now I don’t own any mint colored clothing. This polyvore set is my attempt at incorporating it without going overboard.
If I had this outfit it’d be perfect for transitioning in and out of summer. It has the summer color palette and the warmth of the jeans for slightly cooler weather.
I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! 🙂
Mindy
Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. Love the colour of the nail vanish!

    http://www.beilovebei.com

    Reply
  2. I share your dream!! Lovely outfit! Enjoy your weekend!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

    Reply
  3. .saboskirt.

     /  August 18, 2012

    Beautiful items to wear. This would look definitely awesome.

    Much love from the SABO SKIRT girls!
    SHOP: http://www.saboskirt.com
    BLOG: http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com

    Reply
  4. Delicate and flirty tips for the modern woman.

    Reply
  5. mitrfriend

     /  August 19, 2012

    Nice outfit combo!
    Came here blog hopping & loved your blog.
    Do drop by my blog sometime. And do follow if you like! 🙂
    COLOR SPLASH with accessories!

    Reply
  6. nice outfit !

    Kisses
    Hannah
    Elegantesque Blog

    Reply
  7. LOVE your picks you have impeccable taste! xO!
    http://www.thehautecookie.com

    Reply
  8. I love the sea foam green bag and polish–so pretty!

    -Alyssa
    The Glossy Life

    Reply

Leave a Reply

