Black and Blue

As I was digging through my closet this morning to find a new outfit, I actually stumbled upon this old shirt I had never worn.

 

Shirt: Victoria’s Secret (Old)

Shorts: LOFT Outlet (Possibly still in store on clearance)

Sandals: Nine West (Last Season)

If you’re one of my regular readers you know I am wearing these shorts to death. I got them on clearance from the LOFT Outlet.

I bought the shirt from Victoria’s Secret at least a year ago (maybe more, I can’t remember). Every time I go to wear it I realize I am wearing jeans and I put it back in my closet. I don’t like to wear one color from head to toe; I think it looks too boring.

This morning I decided it was time to put this shirt to use! I pulled out my beloved LOFT Outlet shorts and threw on the shirt. It looked decent as is, but I decided to try another new thing and tie a knot at the bottom. The shirt was made to be worn with a wrinkled effect and I thought the knot added to that relaxed feel.

So after letting this shirt go unused for at least a year, I’ve decided I need to be a bit more creative! I could have been wearing it a lot longer if I had just put in a little more thought!

Mindy

Previous Post
Leave a comment

36 Comments

  1. Cardigan Crew

     /  August 15, 2012

    Don’t you just love finding items in your closet that you forgot about! The same thing happened to me with my outfit Monday, I had shoved items to the back and it felt so good to drag them out again!

    Reply
  2. you look great dear…. love your sandals =) thanks for your comments…

    Reply
  3. so cute! such a great casual look, girl!!

    Reply
  4. so cute! LOVE this casual look.

    Reply
  5. So cute, love the leopard sandals.

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    Reply
  6. Cute, I have a similar top and I love how you paired it with black shorts and tied it up in a knot. The cheetah sandals are the perfect accent to spice things up. 🙂

    Stephanie

    Reply
  7. Love your outfit! Your sandals are amazing!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

    Reply
  8. Wow!What’s not to love here,honey?Blue and leopard print look great together;)
    xx
    B.
    http://www.beeswonderland.com

    Reply
  9. nice pedicure !

    Kisses
    Hannah
    Elegantesque Blog

    Reply
  10. Giovanna

     /  August 15, 2012

    Don’t you just love finding forgotten things in your closet?! Cute look! Great “find” lol

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.oliveandanarrow.com

    Reply
  11. love the leopard print flipflops!!

    Reply
  12. I love finding clothes that I had forgotten about! And I totally know what you mean about wearing a blue shirt with jeans. The color is perfect though and I like it paired with the leopard print sandals.

    Reply
  13. You are so adorable. Love the knot on your shirts and the cute leopard sandals. Following you on bloglovin dear. Lets keep in touch!
    http://www.girllilikoi.com

    Reply
  14. You look so adorable! Love the shirt’s knot and leopard sandals combination! Following you on bloglovin dear. Lets keep in touch!
    http://www.girllilikoi.com

    Reply
  15. You look so cute… follow you now 🙂
    http://be-myfashion.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  16. you look nice!

    Reply
  17. Nice post! 🙂

    I’d love if you visited my blog at Missingsparkles.com. It would be fun to follow each other, don’t you think? 😉

    xoxo, Minna

    Blogger
    Bloglovin
    Facebook

    Reply
  18. kathleenlisson

     /  August 17, 2012

    Great little pair of sandals!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

