Going for Gold

In honor of the closing ceremonies I added a touch of gold to my fingers and toes!

Nail Polish: Spa Ritual in Solstice

I absolutely love this polish. I admit, normally I wouldn’t be so bold as to wear it all over my nails but my mom pointed out that the Olympics were the perfect excuse to do so. My Julep “mystery box” is scheduled to arrive today. I am hoping that I will be able to share my haul with you later this week.

Did you catch the closing ceremonies? What was your favorite part? Are you already psyched for Rio in 2016?

I hope your week is getting off to a great start!

Mindy

Previous Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. What a great idea! I really think it works!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

    Reply
  2. I missed the closing ceremonies (and the Spice Girls, def have to youtube that!) because my boyfriend and I had a little dinner party (ok, shark week party) last night. When the topic of the closing ceremony came up at dinner my boyfriend got so sad and said, “it’s over?! what?!” We had become kind of obsessed with watching the Olympics this year. I never thought I’d get hooked on beach volleyball but it happened. At least we have shark week to be addicted to for the next week! Your nails look fab, love the gold polish. Summer is the perfect time to rock gold, I’ve worn it all over my nails on several occasions!

    Reply
    • Oh my gosh! You should totally youtube it! It was a trip down memory lane! I’ve heard so much about Shark Week but I think I’d never set foot in the ocean again if I watched it. I prefer to be blissfully ignorant. 😉 Beach volleyball was super excited. I was hooked too! Enjoy Shark Week!

      Reply
  3. The gold tips look fantastic! They really give you an edge.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

    Reply
  4. Love the touch of gold, not to overwhelming pretty! I did not see the closing ceremonies, wish I did. =)

    Reply
  5. Love this gold french manicure and how you match it with total gold nails at the feet! 🙂
    Andrea in Fashion

    Reply
  6. I love this nails; I did the same but with black and gold
    Nice post

    Bisous

    Reply
  7. Patience

     /  August 13, 2012

    Love the mani pedi. I miss the Olympics already!

    http://www.justpatience.com

    Reply
  8. i really like the look of the metallic french manicure!!

    -Jessica
    http://www.jumpintopuddles.com

    Reply
  9. those colors are great! i love the gold french tip. amazing!!
    come say hello-
    http://www.stylemailbox.blogspot.com

    Reply
  10. the gold tips look great!
    Love Lois xxx

    http://lisforlois.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  11. So fun–I love the look of the metallic manicure! The great thing is, it’s so in fashion that we don’t need to wait until the next Olympics to wear it–this would be perfect for fall!

    -Alyssa
    The Glossy Life

    Reply
  12. great and lovely nails =) want us to follow each other in facebook ??? let me know ok!
    http://www.petitgraphie.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

