Get Fit! My Free at Home Personal Trainer!

I thought I would switch things up a bit today with a fitness post! Allow me to introduce you to my free at home personal trainer!

Nike Training Club is a free app by Nike for the iPhone, iPod touch and iPad. I have been using this app for 2 years now and I absolutely love it.

It can be difficult to keep a workout focused and moving along when you’re working on your own. The Nike Training Club app alleviates that problem entirely. The workouts range in length from 15 minutes to 45 minutes. There are broad full body workouts based on your experience level; beginner, intermediate or advanced as well as short “Get Focused” workouts. You select the level that works for you and then you pick which workout you would like to use.

My favorite workouts to use are in the “Get Focused” section. I head straight to the “Ab Burner” each time I work out. An important side note: Certain workouts call for equipment like a medicine ball. For example, the Russian twists use a medicine ball, however, the move is still effective without the medicine ball, it simply adds resistance.

Before you begin your workout you can select a playlist from your device to go along with the workout. Once you begin the workout the app calls out what exercises to do. When you start a workout for the first time I recommend looking through it first. The best part of this app is that it provides video tutorials so you know how to do each exercise properly.

The app tracks your workouts for you and even allows you to post your progress to Facebook and Twitter. Once you reach certain benchmarks minute wise you can earn rewards. The rewards can be exclusive workouts used by celebrities or famous athletes. There are also rewards with healthy recipes.

So overall, this app is a major money and time saver. I had a membership to the gym for a year and found myself preferring to use the Nike Training Club app at home. It takes no time to get set-up, minimal to no equipment is required and there is no expensive fee.

I highly recommend this app to anyone looking to get in shape!

Have you used an app along with your workouts? How do you keep yourself motivated?

Hope you’re all having a wonderful Wednesday!

Mindy

Previous Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. That’s amazing! Thank’s for sharing!

    Reply
  2. I’m in 4th week of Insanity workout,it’s killing me:)
    xx
    B.
    http://www.beeswonderland.com/

    Reply
  3. oh wowie you are hard core! i wish i could ahve some of your energy~ You are amazing! xO!
    http://www.thehautecookie.com

    Reply
  4. I just started using this and it is pretty hardcore. I do my group fitness classes and after the room empties out, I do a work out from the app.

    xo Jennifer

    http://seekingstyleblog.wordpress.com

    Reply
    • What a great idea! It amazes me how high a quality the workouts are. It truly lines up with the workouts you would get from a professional trainer.

      Reply
  5. Wow, this is crazy for a free app! I don’t have an iPhone so I have to stick to dvds but this looks great, what a great motivation/workout tool!

    Reply
  6. Thanks for sharing this. I really need to try this out and it start now :).

    Selvia
    xx

    Come and visit our blog
    http://www.Am2pmchic.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

