Another Outlet Find

I’ve still got some pieces from my double outlet trip with my mom from a couple of weeks ago.

 

Top: Banana Republic Outlet (Only available at outlet store)

Shorts: LOFT Outlet (Only available at outlet store)

Sandals: Nine West (last season)

Earrings: Lia Sophia

You’ve seen the shorts in previous posts (like this one) but the shirt is a new item. I spotted this on the petite clearance rack at the Banana Republic Outlet store. The bold blue color popped right out of the rack and when I took it out I knew I needed to have it. The best part was that it was marked down from an original price of $39.99 to $12.97! Needless to say, it was coming home with me.

The top by itself flows away from the body quite a bit. To keep it from swallowing me up I borrowed the belt from this dress and cinched it at the waist.

It’s still been super steamy and hot up here in New England. I’ll be spending my Friday relaxing in the pool. How are you beating the heat today?

Mindy

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

32 Comments

  1. You’re the best at finding bargains! Love your pleatwd top!! Enjoy your weekend!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

    Reply
  2. So cute! That color is great on you. I have a lot of tops that are super flowy as well, belts are my best friend 🙂 Gotta define that waist! I’ll be beating the heat poolside this weekend and saving my energy for a round of putt putt Saturday night. Have a great weekend!

    Reply
    • Thank you Stephanie. Poolside sounds like a great place to be. I haven’t played putt putt golf in a long time! I hope you have a great time!

      Reply
  3. love your top! Happy friday babe! xO!
    http://www.thehautecookie.com

    Reply
  4. Love the sandals! visit my blog:

    mypinkhotpants.blogspot.com/

    Maybe even follow each other?

    Reply
  5. Great top!, i love the colour!, kisses.

    Reply
  6. The feeling when you find something is priceless,right?;)
    xx
    B.
    http://www.beeswonderland.com/

    Reply
  7. Qué mono el top!

    Reply
  8. I wish there is a BR outlet here in our city – that top is so pretty!

    And good choice belting it!
     
    oxo,
     
    ML
    TWENTY YORK STREET
    Follow @20YS on Twitter : @20YS
    Follow @20YS on Facebook: TWENTY YORK STREET
    Recent post: http://www.twentyyork.com/2012/07/50-days-of-summer.html

    Reply
  9. This top looks great, I love bright blue 😉
    Thanks so much for your sweet comment!

    xxx Anita

    Reply
  10. .saboskirt.

     /  August 5, 2012

    Nice lovely outfit. The pleated blouse looks great on you.

    Much love from the SABO SKIRT girls!
    SHOP: http://www.saboskirt.com
    BLOG: http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com

    Reply
  11. You Have a particular and fun style with great taste.

    Reply
  12. Love the top
    Would love for you to check out my new post

    http://fashionblends.blogspot.com

    Reply
  13. I can totally see why the color caught your eye! I love finding good deals, though I’ve become so cheap that $5.99 at a thrift store seems insurmountable. As for the heat, I live in Oregon and yesterday was the first actually hot day we’ve had. People are whining and moaning, but I’m doing quite alright. (:

    Reply
  14. I love the outlets!! I get sooo much stuff there!! Love this!

    Oliviamoone.blogspot.com

    Reply
  15. Love the electric blue top so much!!! I have a fashion blog too!! check it out and let me know if you want to follow each other! it would be a pleasure!!! CHECK OUT TheSparklingCinnamon
    TheSparklingCinnamon BLOGLOVIN
    JOIN ME ASO ON FACEBOOK IF YOU LIKE! TheSparklingCinnamon FACEBOOK PAGE

    Reply
  16. That color is great on you! Fun blog.

    xo,
    Ana

    ana@sociablystyled.com
    http://apps.facebook.com/sociablystyled/
    Come and check us out next time you’re on Facebook.

    Reply
  1. Tiny Polka Dots « livefreeandfashionable

Leave a Reply

