Cherry on Top

Today’s dress was purchased during the Forever21 sale I told you about last week.

Dress and belt: Forever21

I fell in love with this dress the second I spotted it. The price was perfect, only $14.80, plus it came with the belt I’m wearing. The best part of the dress was that it has pockets!!

I don’t know which brilliant designer recently decided that dresses should have pockets but they certainly have my respect. I have 2 other dresses with pockets and they are great. I don’t load them up or anything, but they are convenient. I usually toss my phone in the pocket. It is a nuisance to have to dig around in my purse for it when I’m off shopping or running errands. The pocket keeps it readily accessible.

Today I’m off for an acupuncture treatment then I’m spending a lazy day at home crocheting and reading a book. My crocheting project is kind of an obsession right now. Once it’s complete (I’m guessing a couple weeks from now) I’ll be sure to post pictures of it. It’s the biggest crochet project I’ve done so far.

I hope you are all having a good week so far! Halfway to the weekend! J

Mindy

Previous Post
Leave a comment

25 Comments

  1. Oh my gosh! Love you dress!!! I always find cheap treasures in Forever21!

    http://cravingforbarneys. Com

    Reply
  2. Lovinggggg this dress! Very cute! The color and shape are awesome (and I too LOVE pockets in dresses) Cute!

    Reply
  3. Such a cute dress! What a charming print. 🙂

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    Reply
  4. You look so cute!! I love the dress and what a great price 🙂 Love the pink on you.

    Stephanie

    Reply
  5. such a lovely dress, you look so beautiful! xO!
    http://www.thehautecookie.com

    Reply
  6. Gorgeous dress, with pockets, at an amazing price, on a woman that crochets?! Perfection in a post! =)

    Reply
  7. what a sweet dress. love the print, honey!
    http://www.trendsection.blogspot.com

    Reply
  8. What a lovely dress!! What about following each other? I’m already following you,look at my blog and leave me a comment telling me your opinion about the post! I hope you like it. You have a beautiful blog. Kisses, http://tomelessismore.blogspot.com.es/

    Reply
  9. love your dress, is so cute…. you look so lovely dear….
    kisses
    http://www.petitgraphie.blogspot.com

    Reply
  10. Such a cute dress!

    Reply
  11. Between the pocket, belt and print, this is a winner. (:

    Reply
  12. I’m also partial to dresses with pockets….so functional! Love your casual chic look!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

    Reply
  1. Another Outlet Find « livefreeandfashionable

Leave a Reply

