Lazy Monday Outfit

Happy Monday readers! I thought I’d switch things up today with another Polyvore creation. (If you haven’t checked out yesterday’s post I’ve got 3 of my own outfits up!)

Lazy afternoon

Monsoon cotton shirt / 7 For All Mankind low rise jeans / Flat shoes, $55 / Michael Kors handbag / Banana Republic pearl jewelry / Chandelier earrings / Bobbi Brown Cosmetics eyeshadow, $75 / Essie nail polish

I threw this outfit together starting with the coral top. The color caught my eye and I love anything that is loose and flowy. I think outfits are much more flattering if they hang loosely on the body. For the bottoms I chose skinny jeans. I am totally hooked on my skinny jeans. In the summer they go perfectly with my TOMS or with my boots in the fall. The Michael Kors bag is my idea of handbag perfection. The simple design and beautiful tan color would go with so many outfits. The earrings play off of the color of the shirt along with the dark copper nail polish. The sandals and bracelet dress the outfit up to make it look a little less casual.

I hope you all are having a great start to the week! Enjoy the sunshine! Mindy

Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. Love this. So easy and so pretty!

    Clare
    Understated Classics

    Reply
  2. Awesome selection! Especially love the bag, and the matching eye makeup and nail polish!

    http://adollwithoutstyle.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  3. thanks for the encouraging comment, means a lot 😀 love this look! actually the nailpolish color really stands out to me 😀

    -Jessica
    http://runninginsideus.blogspot.com

    Reply
  4. great outfit! xo

    allthingsprettyandlittle.blogspot.com

    Reply
  5. Whenever I visit your blog find good ideas.

    Reply
  6. Lovely outfit !

    Chica de Ahora

    Reply
  7. Sooo pretty! Love the accessories and the blushy + nude colors! Cute cute cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

