Another Natural Product: Badger

Good morning!

To switch things up a bit, I thought I would share one of my favorite product lines with you. When I am able I try to use natural products and eat natural foods. I am not perfect, some of my favorite make-ups are not natural and my sweet tooth wins out from time to time. However, when I find a natural product that can replace an artificial product, I become hooked! So today I want to share my Badger products with you!

Badger Balm Collection Badger is one of my new favorite product lines. Badger is a small company from my wonderful state of New Hampshire which sells natural lip balms, chap sticks, joint/muscle rubs, bug sprays, sunscreens and more. All of their products are made with natural ingredients and many of them are USDA Certified Organic.

I have actually found that Badger products work better than other brand products. When I used their chap sticks and lip balms my lips are incredibly soft. They have a natural flavoring to them from actual organic items. When you read their ingredient lists (available online) all of the ingredients are recognizable, you will often see things like extra virgin olive oil, fair trade certified cocoa, and aloe on the labels. Here are some of my favorites.

This Sweet Orange Cocoa Butter Lip Balm has a flavor that reminds me of a creamsicle.

The Vanilla Madagascar Lip Balm has a delicious vanilla and cocoa flavor to it.

The Badger Sore Muscle Rub and Badger Sore Joint Rub definitely help with aches and pains at the end of the day. They also make great moisturizers for hands and legs. The scents are wonderful and come from the natural ingredients used to make them. The Sore Joint Rub Arnica Blend has the added benefit of helping reduce bruising. My acupuncturist taught me that arnica will actually speed up the healing process for a bruise.

Lastly, I have the Badger Sleep Balm. I like a little aromatherapy at the end of the day. This balm can be used as a lip balm at night to give you the nice scent of lavender and bergamot as you fall asleep.

If you try them I think you will fall in love with them just as I did. If you go to the Badger website you can see all of their products along with ingredient lists. They also sell the products on their website. If you prefer to buy them in store there is a place to search for retailers near you.

I hope you all are having a great week! The weekend is almost here!

Mindy

Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. ohh i have heard great things about badger and have been meaning to try but haven’t yet, good reminder 😀

    -Jessica
    http://runninginsideus.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. organic products are always the best thing…!

    Reply
  3. That sounds so great, but i don’t think that the products are available in Germany… Thanks so much for your comment! What kind of music do you sing? I’d love to sing more, but i’m a pretty bad singer actually 😉

    Reply
  4. Love organic things!! I will buy some badger products!!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

    Reply
  5. ohhh that sleep balm intrigues me!! I love anything lavender! Do you think it helps you sleep or relaxes you?

    http://allthingsprettyandlittle.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

