Office Chic

Good morning readers!

I love a good pencil skirt. They radiate power and yet at the same time, look very refined and professional.

Office Chic 1

Office Chic 2

Office Chic 3

Office Chic 4

Skirt: Express (last season) similar

Top: The Limited (last season) similar

Shoes: Jessica Simpson

Earrings: The Limited

Cardigan: The Limited (past season) similar

I got this pencil skirt from Express, literally off of the mannequin. It was the only pencil skirt left and it just happened to be in my size! The best part was, it was on sale for $20! I pair this skirt with many different things (you’ll see more in future posts). Today I picked a colorful tank top from The Limited. I like to pair something colorful with the pencil skirt so the look doesn’t become too uptight. A pop of color relaxes the look so I don’t feel like a librarian. The cardigan was a must for the summer transition from the heat outdoors to the cool AC indoors.

What is your favorite work outfit? Do you have an outfit or clothing item that you feel makes you more confident?

Have a great Tuesday!

Mindy

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. I love this outfi! Due to the fact that I work as a lawyer it is a great inspiration! With this lovely skirt I would feel super confident!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

    Reply
  2. You look perfect for the office. That top is the perfect pop of color for this.

    Sheinside GIVEAWAY

    Reply
  3. Love the top,such an interesting print;)
    xx
    B.
    http://www.beeswonderland.com/

    Reply
  4. thanks for stopping by! i love your outfit!

    lesleykim.blogspot.com

    Reply
  5. lovely look ! you look stunning darling !

    Kisses
    Hannah
    Elegantesque Blog

    Reply
  6. true office chic! 😉
    Please support my up and coming blog about life and fashion in Los Angeles by following it on Bloglovin 😉 I can follow you back if you want 😉

    LA By Diana Live Magazine

    Reply
  7. This is a great outfit to wear to the office! Love how you’ve added colour with the top.

    Xx
    http://www.estellelamode.com

    Reply
  8. I love a simple pencil skirt! They are perfect for work and night looks 🙂

    katiesbliss.com

    Reply
  9. I love the printed top! And pencil skirts are the best (esp when you get a good deal!)

    Reply
  10. you look very classy
    love this outfit!
    check my blog if you want
    http://xouxounitsa.blogspot.com
    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

