Bright Blue Summer Sweater

Good morning my fashionable friends!

I am having so much fun going through my closet and finding outfits to share with you. It is making getting dressed in the morning an exciting event!

Bright Blue Ann Taylor 1

Bright Blue Ann Taylor 2

Sweater: Ann Taylor (A few sizes left in Fuchsia)

Shorts: Marshall’s (last season) Similar

Necklace: Forever 21

Earrings: Lia Sophia

Sandals: Nine West (last season) Similar

Today I pulled out one of my favorite summer sweaters. This is a light knit sweater from Ann Taylor which I got on sale. They were running a 40% off sale promotion when I bought it so it cost me around $12. Ann Taylor has excellent sales and their clothing is very high quality. I have just recently begun shopping at Ann Taylor however, I know many women who shop their and have pieces that have lasted for years and years.

I have a necklace from Forever 21 and earrings by Lia Sophia to accessorize. My Nine West leopard print sandals are back along with my shorts from Marshall’s last season. I am addicted to khaki shorts in the summer. I think it is because they coordinate just as easily as denim but they look a bit more dressy.

I hope that Monday is off to a good start for all of you!

Mindy

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. You look so good in this shade of blue….truly a cool summer outfit!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

    Reply
  2. This blue looks great on you!!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

    Reply
  3. thanks so much for nominating me, that is so sweet and i am glad you find inspiration in my blog, that means the most 😀 i love ann taylor when they are having a sale, their prices get so much better! and i know what you mean about get excited to dress in the morning 😀

    -Jessica
    http://runninginsideus.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  4. Your sweater is beautiful. Fits perfect to you!

    Reply
  5. I used to work at Loft and agree with you…they have amazing sales! This top is super cute and the color is perfect for summer. I love all these fashion finds you post…you have a serious knack for finding great bargains! 🙂

    Stephanie

    Reply
    • Wow! You’ve worked a quite a few of my favorite stores! Thank you! I work hard to make sure my money goes as far as it can. I figure the less I spend on individual items the more I can buy!

      Reply
  6. Love the bright blue sweater, you look great!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    Reply
  7. I like how you said you had so much fun going through your closet to share with us!! Great attitude and I also think that’s a lot of fun too:)…awesome. Love your blue top with the BLUE NAIL POLISH!!!!

    Cheers;)

    EDGYMIX-TRAVEL FOR FASHION

    Reply
  8. Love this post,honey!Everything!From your outfit to those great pictures;)
    xx
    B.
    http://www.beeswonderland.com/

    Reply
  9. this blue is prefect on you !

    Kisses
    Hannah
    Elegantesque Blog
    Facebook

    Reply
  10. love your sweater and your nails, blue is so in this summer =)

    Reply
  11. beautiful color! love the necklace!

    do you want to follow each other (on bloglovin’ and gfc)? let me know!
    see you around!

    http://www.apossiblefantasy.blogspot.com

    Reply
  12. Giovanna

     /  July 16, 2012

    Cute look! Loving your top and sandals!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.oliveandanarrow.com

    Reply
  13. This is so perfect for summer. I love seeing what you put together next!

    Clare
    Understated Classics

    Reply
  14. Thats a super cute top! I love the colour!

    daretodreamfashion.blogspot.ca

    Reply

Leave a Reply

