Sparkling Navy Nails

Hello lovely readers!

Today I thought I would switch things up with a nail polish post. I am my own manicurist and I love coming up with my own polish creations. Lately I’ve been enjoying gathering ideas from Pinterest as well.

Navy Sparkle Nails 1

Sparkling Navy Nails 2

I love a funky take on the traditional “manicure”. Today I went with my vegan Spa Ritual nail polish in “Undercurrent” for the base color. Read more about it in my other post. The top color is silver sparkle by OPI. I got this years ago as part of a mini-set so I am not sure what the actual shade is. I am fortunate enough to have a steady hand so I painted the tips on myself.

Last but not least! I would like to give a big thank you to Stephanie over at Twenty-Something for nominating me for “The Versatile Blogger” award! Please head on over to her blog and see all of her lovely posts!

The rules for accepting this award are as follows:
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you
2. Link to their site
3. Include the award image in your post
4. Give 7 random facts about yourself
5. Nominate other bloggers for the award – link to their site – let them know they’ve been nominated!

My random facts…
I am a health nut and am very careful to only put healthy foods in my body. (Save some dark chocolate here and there!)

I love to drink tea, even when it is hot. I have 15 different types in my cabinet right now.

My idea of a perfect vacation is being on a secluded tropical beach under a cabana enjoying the sound of the waves.

My friends tell me I am a pro at “Draw Something” (I’ll post pictures sometime!)

The Big Bang Theory is one of my favorite shows, I could watch re-runs over and over!

I am addicted to online window shopping.

I could live off of new Triscuit Thin Crisp crackers.

So now I get to nominate some bloggers for the award as well! Here are my favorites. I stop byPlease go take a look these wonderful blogs!

Jump into Puddles

To Brighten My Day

Always Maylee

 Have a wonderful Saturday! 🙂

Mindy

Next Post
Leave a comment

22 Comments

  1. I always find the best ideas in your blog so i come often.

    Reply
  2. First of all congrats!!

    Love your manicure! Btw It is wonderful your blog new design!!

    Reply
  3. liesbethvv

     /  July 14, 2012

    I love the color combination and that topcoat is awesome! 🙂 ❤

    Reply
  4. Your nails look so great! I really love them!

    Reply
  5. wow I just discovered your blog and really like it. Think you have great style and am following now! Definitely a new fan! You are very inspiring
    Pop up by my page when you get a chance xoxo Tamara
    http://www.theglamandglitter.com

    Reply
  6. Wow what a great naildo, I love this!!!

    xxx Anita

    Reply
  7. absolutely gorgeous mani! I love the navy. Congrats on the award, too!

    Reply
  8. Cool nails!!

    Reply
  9. Very cool and fun reading on your blog!!

    Loving your blog,
    -Lauren
    http://adornlafemme.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  10. Thank you so much for thinking of me!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

