Coral Nautical Stripes

Yesterday was the busiest day for the blog so far! Thank you to all of you who continue to visit! I appreciate all of the comments you leave and all of the likes and follows I have received. You are all awesome! πŸ™‚

Two of my favorite things right now are nautical stripes and knits. When I saw this top at Aerie I knew I needed it!

Β Aerie Coral 1

Aerie Coral 2

Aerie Coral 3

Top: Aerie On clearance with an extra 30% off!

Jeans: American Eagle

Ballet Flats: Target (last season) Similar

Earrings: Lia Sophia (Purchase through a Lia Sophia salesperson)

Necklace: Gift from an aunt

 

Most nautical stripes are in navy or black so the coral color is a unique take on the nautical trend. This morning in New England it was on the cooler side. The thermometer read 72 degrees when I got up. So I decided to go with my skinny jeans. My ballet flats are from Target. I got them on sale last season. Flats are often my go-to shoe. I love wearing heels but I am often on the run so I save those for social events.

I’m hoping it warms up a bit so I can spend the afternoon in the pool. How will you be spending your Tuesday? Is it still super warm where you are?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. Ylenia

     /  July 10, 2012

    Nice shoes!
    XOXO
    Ylenia
    New post on my blog too, check it out and let me know your opinion!

    Reply
  2. You look so chic dear! I love your outfit!!!
    big kisses!!!
    self-dressed.blogspot.com

    Reply
  3. CUTE CUTE CUTE I am loving this blog =)

    Reply
  4. Cute coral striped top! You look adorable!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    Reply
  5. you look amazing!

    Reply
  6. lovely look

    Kisses
    Hannah

    Elegantesque Blog

    Reply
  7. You look great. So easy and so classic!

    Clare
    Understated Classics

    Reply
    • Thank you Clare! I just took a look at your blog. I love the understated theme! There is much to be said for keeping your outfits simple but chic!

      Reply
  8. very nice outfit!love the top!

    Reply
  9. Congrats on the success of your blog so far πŸ™‚ I love reading! And love the outfit posts too. I worked at Aerie briefly while I was in college and was always buying everything…their clothes are adorable. Anyway, love the outfit and those ballet flats are adorable…doesn’t Target have the best shoes?? Hope you have a good Wednesday!

    Stephanie

    Reply
    • Thank you Stephanie! I appreciate your visiting my blog regularly! If I worked at Aerie I would be buying everything too! They’d get my paychecks back quickly!

      Reply
      • Of course! I really enjoy reading and you post useful information πŸ™‚ Yep that’s pretty much what happened…I never really made any money haha!

  10. I love your blouse, coral color is my favorite =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

