Simply Navy

First of all, I want to thank everyone one of you for visiting my new blog! I am really enjoying sharing my fashions and hearing all of your opinions. I hope you continue reading and commenting! Make sure you follow me on Facebook, Pinterest and/or Bloglovin’ so you don’t miss any new posts!

Today I had some things to do out an about so I wanted a casual look that I could run around in.

Simply Navy 1

Simply Navy 2

Simply Navy 3

Top: The Limited

Tank top: Hollister

Necklace: Lia Sophia (discontinued) Similar

Shorts: Marshall’s (last season) Similar

Sandals: Nine West (last season) Similar

I love the t-shirt so much that I have it in more than one color. It is super soft plus, it is wash and wear! I won the necklace at a Lia Sophia Party. I was given the opportunity to pick one discontinued piece of jewelry and I chose this because I have very few gold tone necklaces. The shorts are my go-to shorts. They have a bit of stretch to them which makes them super comfortable, but I think the folded hem makes them look a bit more pulled together.

I wear my Hollister lace trim tank tops under almost everything. They give me an extra layer when my tops are semi-transparent and also come down over the top of my pants or shorts so my mid-drift stays covered.

My sandals were an awesome find at the Nine West Outlet last year. They were on sale for $15. I simply could not pass them up!

Are you a bargain hunter? What was your best find? Do you have several?

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. thanks for your lovely comment… you look great, I always love navy looks!

    Reply
  2. Love this casual look! Your sandals are super cute!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    Reply
  3. Love navy style so much, your sandals are wow 🙂
    Kiss dear!

    New post:
    http://tati-loves-pearls.blogspot.it/2012/07/palazzo-pants.htmlù

    Ps. follow each other’s with facebook?

    Reply
  4. Thanks for the sweet comments on my blog! I love your sandals – have ones just like them!

    http://allthingsprettyandlittle.blogspot.com

    Reply
  5. When casual meets stylish;)
    xx
    B.
    http://www.beeswonderland.com/

    Reply
  6. Cute outfit! You’ve got a really nice blog! Maybe we can follow each other?

    x For Happy Days

    Reply
  7. Kevin

     /  July 10, 2012

    It’s funny…I always used to tell myself “You know what you need to tell Mindy sometime? That she should give professional fashion advice” And the reason for that is because every time I saw you it was evident you care deeply for fashion and for looking great. Kudos to you! And the pics are wonderful as well…but yeah, you know me : ) Keep up the good work!

    Reply
  8. Greetings from Singapore!
    Your hair looks really good – smooth and flowly! Does it take loads of effort to upkeep? 🙂
    That Nine West sandals is totally a great deal – who wouldn’t love a good bargain? Congrats on that superb find!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

