My Burlap Purse Has Arrived!!

I recently posted about the high lead content in many purses today. I consider myself to be health conscious and wanted to be sure I was not unnecessarily exposing myself to high levels of lead. The handbags that contained lead were those that were not made of genuine leather or fabrics. Genuine leather bags are awfully expensive and many people prefer not to have items made from animals.

So there is a bit of a back story as to how I ended up on the hunt for a burlap purse (read here for the story), however, the bag I found has finally come in! I had contacted customer service with a few questions about the bag and to see if I could possibly get one with the monkey on it that they had pictured on their website. When the box arrived the first thing I noticed was that they drew a cute smiley face on the box. I knew that must have been from the representative I spoke to who said she would be shipping my bag personally.

Smiling box

My package from Twin Valley Bags arrived with a smile! 🙂

Before I had seen the article on ABC News about the high lead content in many handbags, I was on the hunt for a cute hobo bag. I wanted something big enough that I could throw in all of my essentials as well as a water bottle and my iPad if I needed it. I looked through so many stores and so many websites and I could not find any simple hobo bags. They were all quite elaborate and any of the ones I did like were way out of my price range.

When I googled “burlap purses” I was ecstatic to see that Twin Valley Bags had a simple hobo bag. It was a good size so I knew I could fit whatever I needed into it and it was also a cute design.

Me and my new Twin Valley Bag!

Twin Valley Bag

A close-up view of the bag.

I am thrilled with this bag. The construction is high quality and I can tell it will last for years and years. There were many other great types of bags on Twin Valley Bag’s website as well, messenger bags, iPad cases, totes, and even throw pillows! Here are some pictures from their website.

If the news article about the lead levels in handbags bothered you as much as it bothered me I highly recommend a Twin Valley Bag as a fashionable, eco-friendly and affordable alternative!

Next Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. I love it! I’ll have to look for one as well. Thank you for the recommendation.

    Reply
  2. Robin

     /  July 8, 2012

    I have seen the bag first hand and I love it!

    Reply
  3. I really like burlap bags. They look so casual, fun, and boho. I have a few of my own that I use all the time.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

    Reply
  4. you look nice.

    Reply
  5. that bag is so cool…. thanks for your lovely comment sweety…. I know my girl is an artist…. she´s so cute, and also smart…. =)
    do you want us to follow each other on facebook and bloglovin???? let me know ok!

    Reply
  6. Love it!! I was looking forward to see it!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

    The beach that appear in my photos is Miami

    Reply

Leave a Reply

