Nautical Inspired Weekend Outfit

You "Red" my Mind

Kain Label stripe t shirt, $105 / J.Crew j crew shorts / Wet Seal ruffle sandals / Ralph Lauren zippered tote bag / Astley Clarke 18k jewelry / Jimmy Choo sunglasses / Essie nail polish

Summer is my favorite time to break out the bright colors. Everything is in bloom, the sun is shining, and we should be shining too!

I adore the detail on these red shorts. The scalloped edge is unique and adds interest. Nautical stripes are one of my favorite current trends, simple and chic. When I accessorized this I wanted the focus to stay on the bright reds. I chose the browns to add contrast as well. The canvas bag gives a textural contrast as well. When I’m wearing a casual outfit I prefer to keep my earrings simple. I have silver studs like these. They’re large enough to be seen but they don’t steal the show.

I love outfits like these for an afternoon shopping with the girls or taking a stroll along the beach. The look has a relaxed feel but I think it still looks quite pulled together.

Do you break out the bright colors during summer time? Do you prefer to stick to neutrals and subdued tones?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. very nautical indeed! scallop detail is so fun and pretty!

    -Jessica
    http://runninginsideus.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  2. Great choices
    would love for you to check out my new post

    http://fashionblends.blogspot.com

    Reply
  3. Love this look! Especially the shorts!

    Reply
  4. I will never grow tired of the nautical trend…it’s simply timeless!!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

