Flouncy Floral

I had a bunch of errands to run today and it was a warm New England day at nearly 90 degrees. I wanted to be comfortable and ready for the shock as I went out of the air conditioned buildings into the heat. So I decided to wear one of my favorite sundresses.

My purple flower sundress from the Kohl’s clearance rack last season. (similar alternatives below)

I got this dress at Kohl’s off of the clearance rack. My family and I always say “Never pay full price for anything at Kohl’s!” There is always a sale or coupon available. I don’t remember exactly what I paid for this dress because I got it last season, however, I know it was under $10.

My favorite thing about this dress is that it has pockets!! It is a loose fitting dress so even if I throw my cell phone in my pocket you can’t tell it’s there. It’s nice to be able to have my phone or a lip gloss right at my disposal rather than having to dig through my purse for them.

I threw a light crochet shrug over the dress (also last season’s Kohl’s clearance rack) to keep my shoulders warm while I was indoors in the air conditioning.

Here are a few dresses similar to mine.


What do you like to wear on warm days when you have a lot to do? Are you a sundress fan like me? Do you have another way to keep comfortable?

Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. I prefer wearing dress rather than pants in summer!! I love dresses and shorts pant!!

    Reply
  2. Uwielbiam sukienki w kwiaty 🙂

    Reply
  3. Great dresses!!!

    Reply
  4. i know i absolutely love kohls! sometimes you can find such great deals there! the print is so pretty with the vibrant oclors

    -Jessica
    http://runninginsideus.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  5. Kohls is the best! Just like Target. My mom sister and I used to always go in with a “budget” in mind but always went over…too many good deals! Dresses are such a great summer fashion item…easy to throw on and all you need is some accessories to make the outfit. 🙂

    Reply
    • I do the same exact thing! When I go over my budget I tell myself it’s okay because the items were so inexpensive, haha!

      Reply
  6. salemstyle

     /  July 6, 2012

    those dresses are adorable!

    Reply
  7. hey sweety, that´s a gorgeous dress… you look great on it! thanks for your lovely comment about my tweed blazer =)

    Reply
  8. gorgeous floral dresses!

    myblissisthisway.blogspot.com

    Reply
  9. wow this is amazing! photos are pretty good 🙂

    visit/follow? 🙂

    Reply
    • I just took a look at your blog. It’s great! I’m following you now.

      Ps. Your blog’s birthday is the same as my birthday!:)

      Reply
  10. lovely post!
    xxx

    Reply
  11. Sundresses, definitely! Or shorts and a cute tank.

    Reply
  12. P.S. I love the flats you’re wearing in the picture.

    Reply
  13. Oh I love those flower printed dresses!
    Yours looks so great!

    Reply
  1. My $6 Dress! | livefreeandfashionable

Leave a Reply

