The big 25! What to wear?? Help me decide!

Tomorrow is the big day! I am turning a quarter century old! I can’t believe it! It’ll probably sink in tomorrow when my phone is chiming non-stop with Facebook notifications! 🙂

To celebrate I am having a small gathering with some close friends. I prefer more intimate gatherings to huge parties. I’ll be serving my signature “Mintini”! A drink I invented myself! I’ll share the recipe tomorrow!

So, the big question is… what to wear?! I’ve got it narrowed down to two different tops but I can’t decide which one I like best. Let me know what you think in the comments! Also, please pardon the photography. I’m not yet a fancy blogger with my own professional photographer. 😉

Option 1

A blue top from Ann Taylor.

The full outfit. Shorts from Marshall’s and my favorite Jessica Simpson pumps.

Option 2

A ruffle top from Express.

The full outfit. The Same shorts from Marshall’s as above and of course my favorite Jessica Simpson Pumps.

Which one do you like best? I’ve got a couple of accessories in mind, but I figure that is the easy part! I’ll be sure to let you all know how the day goes and post pictures of the chosen outfit tomorrow! I hope you all have a good night!

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. The contrast is definitely better with #1.

    Reply
  2. I love the contrasts in #1 but not only for the colours. I love your loose top worn with your lovely figure hugging shorts. Glad to be of assistance 🙂

    Reply
  3. it´s so great, love it all.

    Reply
  4. I lobe the firsy look! Happy birthday in advanced!

    Reply
  5. just discovered your blog and love your style!
    I’m your newest follower — hope you can check mine out as well! xo

    http://allthingsprettyandlittle.blogspot.com/

    Reply
    • Thank you very much! Your blog looks great! Your Fourth of July post reminds me of a true New England cookout!

      Reply
  6. ah yes i recently turned 25 myself so i know how it is kind of strange! i prefer a smaller party as well with people i feel very close to 🙂 i think the second is more festive personally 😀

    -Jessica
    http://runninginsideus.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  7. Happy birthday! I vote for #1, have so much fun! 🙂

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    Reply
  8. i prefer the first option!

    Reply
  9. I like the 2nd one – more dressy!!
    would love for you to check out my new post

    http://fashionblends.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

