Brand New Purse!!

I recently ordered a new purse from Wilson’s Leather and I love it even more in person than I already did online!

You may remember my burlap purse from one of my early posts. I absolutely love it, however, burlap doesn’t match with absolutely everything. I needed a bag that looked more streamlined and tailored for my dressy outfits.

I had been holding out on buying a bag because I am picky (read as “have expensive taste”). I often leave things I love behind in a store because I know that if I spend a ton of money on an item I will inevitably feel buyer’s remorse and ultimately not enjoy it anyway.

Wilson’s sent me an email for 25% off of a purchase and free shipping. I immediately hopped on their website to see if anything fit my high standards. This bag jumped out right away. The giraffe pattern was chic while still being fun. The long and shallow shape means I can still fit a lot in the bag without having to dig in a deep bag for the items I want.

The price was the absolute best part. The bag was originally $150. After markdowns and my 25% promotional code I was able to buy it for only $45!! :)

What kind of handbags do you like to carry? Do you have several bags or one go-to?

Mindy

Previous Post
Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. You are the best finding bargains! It’s amazing! Love it!

    I love handbags! I like wearing big bags during the day and small during the night!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

    Reply
  2. Cute purse! I love bags. Big or small. Sometimes at night I am too lazy to carry one and I make my husband put my phone, I.D., and lip stick in his pocket. Ha ha!

    Amy

    Fashion and Beauty Finds

    Reply
  3. What a great bag, and you got it for such a great price! I have a tough time forking over big bucks for bags too, I’m definitely more of a shoe girl. :)

    Reply
  4. I have always stuck with one bag ( a great leather one that I got when I was in Florence) but one of my fall resolutions is to mix up my bags more. Great find!

    -Alyssa
    The Glossy Life

    Reply
  5. crazystylelove

     /  August 28, 2012

    Such a beautiful bag! Love the print, and the colour is a true classic. Can’t believe you got such a great deal!

    xo Jenny
    http://www.crazystylelove.com

    Reply
  6. Jamie lee

     /  August 29, 2012

    Lovethe new bag purchase, it looks fantastic!

    Reply
  7. I´m crazy about animal print, so I love your new purse…
    kisses

    Reply
  8. Love the bag,the print is such a hit!;)
    xx
    B.

    http://www.beeswonderland.com/

    Reply
  9. it is really cute! i never would have thought to look for bags there

    -Jessica

    http://www.jumpintopuddles.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

