Love my TOMS!

If you haven’t heard of TOMS yet I highly recommend checking them out. (They are currently offering free shipping on ALL orders!

The great thing about TOMS is that for every pair sold they donate a pair of shoes to children in need all over the world. The shoes can protect these children’s feet not only from cuts and scrapes, but also from infection and disease. Also, because children’s feet are constantly growing TOMS makes a point of donating a new pair of the shoes to the children after 6 months.

I learned about TOMS through my cousin. I was looking for a pair of comfortable shoes that would be appropriate for my job as a classroom music teacher. As much as I would have loved to wear a pair of cute heels with my outfit everyday it simply wouldn’t be practical for dancing and playing music games in the classroom all day.

I have two pairs so far, a pair of classics and a pair of ballet flats. You have seen my ballet flats in several posts now. I will wear the classics more in the fall. Here are some photos of me in my ballet flats.

If you’re looking at the ballet flats now is the time to jump! They seem to be going on a hiatus. There are only a few pairs left in the “last chance” section. Best of all TOMS is offering free shipping on all orders up until 8/27.

Leave a comment

42 Comments

  1. Sad to hear the ballet flats are going away :( Of any TOMS shoes those ones are definitely my fav and I’ve been wanting to snatch up a pair for a while. Love yours!

    Stephanie

    Reply
    • I don’t think they are going away entirely. I think they’ve just stopped making them for the season. There has been so much hype over them I’d be shocked if they discontinued them altogether!

      Reply
  2. cute, i hadn’t seen the ballet flats before!

    http://coffeebeansandbobbypins.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  3. Your toms are super cute!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    Reply
  4. Kevin

     /  August 23, 2012

    Yes!

    Reply
  5. I have regular TOMS but I’ve never tried the flats–sad to hear I only have a little time left. They’re so cute!

    -Alyssa
    The Glossy Life

    Reply
    • They are some of the best ballet flats I have ever owned! If you can find some left in your size I highly recommend you pick them up! :)

      Reply
  6. Jamie lee

     /  August 23, 2012

    Almost bought a pair last year in new York. I’ve heard that they are the most comfortable for travel!

    Reply
    • You should definitely get some! They are perfect for travel. They’re not only comfortable but also easy to slip on and off at the airport.

      Reply
  7. I love TOMS, but they´re not for sale here in Guatemala =( so sad…
    kisses sweety

    Reply
  8. Oo did not know that Toms made this style! I’d love for you to come visit my blog!! :)

    -Stephanie
    @LaminLouboutins.blogspot.com

    Reply
  9. I have two pairs of Toms, but I’ve never seen the ballet flats before! i love them!

    Reply
    • They’re so great! You should try and grab a pair from their last chance section. I’m not sure when they’ll be back.

      Reply
  10. Those toms looks great on you and I’m loving the dress!

    Reply
  11. They really match everything perfectly!
    xx
    B.

    http://www.beeswonderland.com/

    Reply
  12. grat outfit! love your shoes!

    Reply
  13. Nice suggestions full of style.

    Reply
  14. I love the blue dress,looks really good on you.^^
    Would you like to follow each other on bloglovin????

    Reply
  15. kimmie

     /  August 25, 2012

    I’ve heard good things about Toms, and I really wanted a pair of the wedges or the ballet flats. They’re super cute!

    Reply
  16. FANCY shoes! =) I think I might buy a pair for school, my current flats are falling apart

    Reply
  17. I love the new design of your blog! It’s amazing!

    Reply
  18. i had no idea toms made ballet flats! they are so adorable. i had a pair of classics but they were destroyed so easily it seemed silly to purchase another pair.

    xx

    Reply
  19. The ballet flats are super cute on you! I meant to get a pair then I forgot..hmmm…maybe I can get some for Fall. Greetings from Atlanta! ;-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

