Shabby Apple’s Amazing Super Soft T-Shirt

Check out the t-shirt and earrings I just got from Shabby Apple.

T-shirt: Shabby Apple

Earrings: Shabby Apple

Necklace: Homemade by an aunt

Shorts: LOFT Outlet (Only available in store)

Shoes: TOMS Ballet Flats (This style seems to be taking a vacation.

A few are left in the last chance section)

I have never had a t-shirt this soft. It feels like silk against my skin. This is the Chatham Tee from Shabby Apple. Basics are a very important piece of my wardrobe. I tend to be warm all the time (even during the winter) so I like to layer with cardigans or accessories. It is a nice summer day today so I opted for accessories.

My earrings are also a pick from Shabby Apple. They are called the Pompeii Earrings. I love the intricate design. It reminds me of little leaves that have dried up after fall.

I discovered Shabby Apple through the blogosphere. So many bloggers were talking about them so I had to see what the hype was about. Now that I’ve got some of their items I can completely understand why they are such a beloved company. When my items arrived they were packaged very carefully. The earrings came in this cute little bag with the logo stamped on. When I opened the bag I saw they were also protected in a box with the logo stamped on it. When a company packs their items with so much care I know that they are truly aiming to deliver the best products to their customers.

For all of my readers who have sewing skills or are DIYer’s you should know Shabby Apple also has a “Practically Perfect” section with their sale items. They sell items that may be missing a button or have some other small imperfection at a discounted price. I am totally willing to sew on a button if it means saving money on an item.

Have you bought anything from Shabby Apple? What are your favorite items?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Lynne Wade

     /  August 22, 2012

    Hi Mindy! I’ve been enjoying your “Live Free and Fashionable” posts and when I saw todays, thought to myself that your necklace looked familiar! And you gave me credit for it! Thanks! and keep up the great posts! Love, Umpti lynne

    Reply
  2. Lord knows I love a good t-shirt–but I find the REALLY good ones are so hard to find. I’m going to have to check out Shabby Apple. thanks for sharing!

    -Alyssa
    The Glossy Life

    Reply
  3. Nothing beats a great tee!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    Reply
  4. thelittlelam

     /  August 22, 2012

    Looks like a really comfy outfit! Perfect for spring and fall :)

    Caitlin
    http://charmcolorfully.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  5. That is the first pair of Toms that I have seen that I like! They are so cute!

    Amy

    Fashion and Beauty Finds

    Reply
  6. Love your earrings!

    Reply
  7. The T-Shirt also looks very soft, a very beautiful color, also for autumn it will be a good and verstile piece!

    xxx Anita

    Reply
  8. Comfy yet classy! Youlook amazing!

    Reply
  9. they really do have adorable stuff! i didn’t really know they had such basics though, i love a great soft t!

    -Jessica

    http://www.jumpintopuddles.com

    Reply
  10. simple and classy look, your so beautiful!

    Reply
  11. adorable!!!! you look so pretty too~ xO!
    http://www.thehautecookie.com

    Reply
  12. Always love working with Shabby Apple!

    Reply
  13. those flats are lovely indeed! XO

    Reply
  14. I am eyeing on a pair of TOMS too. they look really cute and comfortable and I think I’ll buy a pair soon xo

    A
    xx

    http://epiquemoi.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

