Quick Chip Fix

Today’s post is a short one, but I wanted to share my quick and easy chip fix for my polish.

 

Polish from base of nail to tip:

Julep Polish in Sandra/SpaRitual Polish in Looking Glass/SpaRitual Polish in Drop Dead Gorgeous.

 

The tips of my nail polish started to chip from all of the wear and tear I put them through. Rather than taking off my polish and starting from scratch, I decided to give them a quick fix. All it took was one coat of a deeper pink polish to not only fix the chips but also give the design a new look!

What do you do when your polish starts to chip? Do you touch it up or start from scratch?

Mindy

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. I ususally remove my nailpolish, and start from scratch. But I’ll definitely try this, very cute!

    Reply
  2. This is so cute, and a fun way to get more versatility out of your manicure without completely redoing it. :) I am so terrible with nail polish, my nails chip within a few days so I hardly ever bother to put it on anymore. This is a great tip though and I love your nails!

    Stephanie

    Reply
  3. Pick me an Outfit

     /  August 21, 2012

    those nails look fabulous!
    xoxo Caroline Pick me an Outfit

    Reply
  4. This looks awesome!! You totally rock, following you now! please follow back :)

    Reply
  5. What a great idea!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    Reply
  6. You are an artist! I would like to be able to paint my nails like that!

    Reply
  7. Mindy, this is such a great idea. Especially like the two tones of pink!

    Thanks for sharing!
    <3 Elisa

    Reply
  8. Stunning manucure !

    Kisses
    Hannah
    Elegantesque Blog

    Reply
  9. Pretty design and colours! Such a great idea :)

    Reply
  10. such a good idea, and they look really good!
    Fashion Rhapsody

    Rose xo

    Reply
  11. wow, looks so salon done! love this and cant wait to try it!!! xO!
    http://www.thehautecookie.com

    Reply
  12. Jordana

     /  August 22, 2012

    They look so cute! What a fabulous idea! I tend to take them off and start over, usually because I have a new design in mind to do, haha.

    http://jadeintheskies.blogspot.com

    Reply
  13. Giovanna

     /  August 22, 2012

    Super cute! Loving this idea! Definitely need to try it out!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.oliveandanarrow.com

    Reply
  14. very cool tip! love the silver!

    xx

    Erin @ http://www.truffles-ruffles.com/

    Reply
  15. looove this idea,honey!;)
    xx
    B.

    http://www.beeswonderland.com/

    Reply
  16. Great idea. I am so using this suggestion. Thank you for sharing. I am now following you.
    Please check out my blog if you get a chance. I cover mostly fashion but I have a few nail posts also.
    xoxo
    Cori

    http://www.purecanesugarfashion.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

